Cart 0
Destroyer - Five Spanish Songs EP on LP + Download - direct audio

Destroyer - Five Spanish Songs Vinyl EP + Download (Backordered)

Merge Records

  • $ 1298

Destroyer Five Spanish Songs Vinyl EP  + Download

Destroyer will release Five Spanish Songs on Merge Records, an EP of songs written by Spanish musician Antonio Luque of the band Sr. Chinarro. Produced by JC/DC and recorded at their studio in Vancouver the summer of 2013, Five Spanish Songs features musical contributions from Nicolas Bragg, David Carswell, John Collins, Stephen Hamm, and Josh Wells. Includes download coupon.

"It was 2013. The English language seemed spent, despicable, not easily singable. It felt over for English; good for business transactions, but that’s about it. The only other language I know is Spanish, and the only Spanish songs I really know are those of Sr. Chinarro, led by Antonio Luque. I’ve been a decades-long fan of how he conducted his affairs, his strange words, his melodies that have always felt so natural (this is important), his bitter songs about painting the light. Something about them, I knew I could do it..." - Dan Bejar

Destroyer Five Spanish Songs EP Track Listing:

1. Maria De Las Nieves
2. Del Monton
3. El Rito
4. Babieca
5. Bye By

We Also Recommend