We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Devo - Smooth Noodle Maps 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP (Clear) (Out Of Stock)

Futurismo Records

  • $ 5298

Devo Smooth Noodle Maps 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP Clear

Long out of print and never reissued, Futurismo invite you to snake through the chaos with a Deluxe colored 180g 2LP reissue of Devo's 1990 album, Smooth Noodle Maps! An underrated gem, Smooth Noodle Maps might oddly be the most anticipated of all Devo's reissues.

It's title being a direct reference to the brain was perhaps an irony to fans left underwhelmed at the time, yet over the years this album has become warmly regarded a hardcore fan favorite, especially among those who were there to witness this record mirror an end to the excessive Eighties. Whether you're a true believer or have just come to your senses, Smooth Noodle Maps will show you the way.

Inspired by the concept of chaos theory, a theme inherent in de-evolution itself, Smooth Noodle Maps paralleled the bands own dissolution of order, yet the album's tight conceptual elements (the artwork featured animations of chaos motion developed by an actual laboratory) and arthouse pop make this a record hard not to love.

Though it may have foreshadowed a hiatus for Devo, Smooth Noodle Maps is a joyous enigma, a record demonstrating a stronghold of captivating tunes such as "Stuck In A Loop" and "A Change Is Gonna Cum," undoubtedly hits in another time and space, whilst simultaneously playing off the arch humor and observation found on "Jimmy" and "Post Post-Modern Man," all dusted with the intelligent foresight always expected of the band.

Included alongside the original album are remixes, demos and unheard tracks unearthed from the archives. The records come in a die-cut gatefold sleeve that enables an interchangeable cover. Also contains a huge double sided poster with unseen pictures and new liner notes by Gerald V. Casale, plus a sheet of cut-out finger spinners.


• Deluxe colored 180g 2LP-set
• Original album plus remixes, demos and unheard tracks
• Huge A1 poster
• Cut-out finger spinners
• Liner notes by Gerald V. Casale

Devo Smooth Noodle Maps Track Listing:

1. Stuck in a Loop
2. Post Post-Modern Man
3. When We Do It
4. Spin the Wheel
5. Morning Dew Side
6. A Change Is Gonna Cum
7. The Big Picture
8. Pink Jazz Trancers
9. Jimmy
10. Devo Has Feelings Too
11. Dawghaus
12. Stuck in a Loop (7 Inch Version)
13. Stuck in a Loop (Electro Mix)
14. Stuck in a Loop (Loop Mix)
15. Post Post-Modern Man (Neo Post Post-Modern Mix)
16. Post Post-Modern Man (Post Post Post-Modern Instrumental)
17. Post Post-Modern Man (Demo)
18. Pink Jazz Trancers (Demo)
19. Listen
20. Little Man! (Instrumental Demo)
21. Morning Dew (Demo)
22. Devo Has Feelings Too (Instrumental Demo)
23. When We Do It (Demo)
24. On the Road with Hercules (Instrumental Demo)

We Also Recommend