Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Diana Krall - Love Scenes Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Diana Krall - Love Scenes Vinyl 2LP

Impulse Records

  • $ 3498

Diana Krall Love Scenes Vinyl 2LP

By any standard this five-time Grammy winning jazz pianist and vocalist is one of the most accomplished and distinctive musicians in the world today. Respected far and wide as a wildly successful recording and performing artist, Diana Krall remains a true musical force. At any given moment she could be producing Barbra Streisand's new album, serving as musical director and arranger for Paul McCartney or hitting the road for a good cause with Neil Young. As the record shows, she has already done all that and much more. Along the way Krall has sold more albums than any other female jazz artist of the last 30 years, establishing herself as one of the best-selling and most beloved performers of her generation, one whose recordings thus far have earned her nine gold, three platinum and seven multi-platinum albums.

The Grammy nominated, Love Scenes (Impulse!/1997) features Diana Krall's mastery of the romantic ballad in an intimate piano trio setting with Russell Malone on guitar and Christian McBride on bass. The sublime 13-song set finds Krall flawlessly interpreting material by the Gershwin's ("They Can't Take That Away from Me"), Bing Crosby ("I Don't Stand a Ghost of a Chance with You") and Irving Berlin ("How Deep Is the Ocean (How High Is the Sky)").

"When my producer, Tommy LiPuma, and I were deciding on the songs for my newest record, it never occurred to me that the songs we ultimately chose would be all about love. I selected songs that I personally liked, and that had a special meaning for me. However, as is often the case during the creative process, a connection among the songs just seemed to organically appear. The songs are indeed about romance. But to me there is a broader and more personal attachment to each of the songs than the standard definition of romantic love might imply. I think that these songs represent the strength of love, including the love of family and friends. But rather than describing my own thoughts about each song, it is my hope that all of you who listen to the music and read the lyrics will discover and imagine your own personal "love scenes" among the mountains, oceans, rain and gardens of these songs." - Diana Krall

Diana Krall (vocals, piano)
Russell Malone (guitar)
Christian McBride (bass)

Diana Krall Love Scenes Track Listing:


1. All Or Nothing At All
2. Peel Me A Grape
3. I Don't Know Enough About You
4. I Miss You So
5. They Can't Take That Away From Me
6. Lost Mind


1. I Don't Stand A Ghost Of A Chance With You
2. You're Getting To Be A Habit With Me
3. Gentle Rain
4. How Deep Is The Ocean (How High Is The Sky)
5. My Love Is
6. Garden In The Rain

We Also Recommend