Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Diana Krall - The Girl In The Other Room on Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Diana Krall - The Girl In The Other Room on Vinyl 2LP

Verve Records

  • $ 3498

Diana Krall The Girl In The Other Room on Vinyl 2LP

By any standard this five-time Grammy winning jazz pianist and vocalist is one of the most accomplished and distinctive musicians in the world today. Respected far and wide as a wildly successful recording and performing artist, Krall remains a true musical force. At any given moment she could be producing Barbra Streisand’s new album, serving as musical director and arranger for Paul McCartney or hitting the road for a good cause with Neil Young. As the record shows, Diana Krall has already done all that and much more.

Along the way Krall has sold more albums than any other female jazz artist of the last 30 years, establishing herself as one of the best-selling and most beloved performers of her generation, one whose recordings thus far have earned her nine gold, three platinum and seven multi-platinum albums.

The Girl in the Other Room, the first album by the acclaimed artist to feature her own original compositions, was originally released on Verve Records in 2004. The record, Krall's eighth overall, includes six songs co-written by Krall and husband Elvis Costello. Krall explains the album's synthesis: "I wrote the music and then Elvis and I talked about what we wanted to say. I told him stories and wrote pages and pages of reminiscences, descriptions and images, and he put them into tighter lyrical form."

In addition, Krall offers her interpretations of Mose Allison's "Stop this World," Tom Waits' "Temptation," Joni Mitchell's "Black Crow," and Costello's "Almost Blue," along with "Love Me Like a Man" (made popular by Bonnie Raitt) and "I'm Pulling Through" (made popular by Billie Holiday). The Girl in the Other Room was co-produced by Krall and three-time Grammy winner Tommy LiPuma.


Diana Krall (vocals, piano)
Anthony Wilson (guitar)
Christian McBride (bass)
John Clayton (bass)
Peter Erskine (drums)
Jeff Hamilton (drums)
Terry Lyne Carrington (drums)

Diana Krall The Girl In The Other Room Track Listing:


1. Stop This World
2. The Girl In The Other Room
3. Temptation
4. Almost Blue
5. I've Changed My Address
6. Love Me Like A Man


1. I'm Pulling Through
2. Black Crow
3. Narrow Daylight
4. Abandoned Masquerade
5. I'm Coming Through
6. Departure Bay

We Also Recommend