Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Die Young - No Illusions Colored Vinyl LP - direct audio

Die Young - No Illusions Colored Vinyl LP

Goodfight Records

  • $ 1598

Die Young No Illusions Colored Vinyl LP

Colored Copies Are Limited Contact Us!

From Houston, Texas, Die Young administers a Slayerized brand of hardcore, in the tradition of Integrity, Ringworm, All Out War, and Earth Crisis. Thrash metal intensity and hardcore values unite, as vegan straightedge frontman Daniel Albaugh bears his soul on topics ranging from animal rights to the philosophies of Schopenhauer and Nietzsche.

Die Young was founded in 2002, put to rest in 2009, and rebooted in 2013. In that time the band has toured the world with a vengeance – the US (including Alaska), Canada, Mexico, Puerto Rico, Central America, South America, Europe, Russia, Japan, Hong Kong, and beyond – and has shared stages with a massive list of bands that matter, from Cro-Mags, to Catharsis, to Modern Life Is War. The band has released a slew of recordings on such labels as Eulogy and A389.

Die Young follows-up their last release, 2013's Chosen Path, with the August 2016 release of No Illusions. No Illusions serves as Die Young's first release for new label home Good Fight Music. Produced by Craig Douglas (Bitter End, Venomous Maximus), Albaugh describes the new effort as "a fun ride through various realms of human disappointment, irrationality, violence, nihilism and pessimism."

Die Young No Illusions Track Listing:

1. The Last Good Age
2. Bear Witness
3. Automatons
4. You Will Be Forgiven
5. God’s Promises
6. Burnt Offering
7. Fragile Thing
8. Providence
9. I Repent
10. Surplus Life
11. Mortal/Eternal
12. Spared
13. Thorn And Thistle
14. No Illusions
15. Resolve
16. The Weeping Song

We Also Recommend