Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0

Dinosaur Jr. - Without a Sound: Deluxe Import Colored Vinyl 2LP

Cherry Red Records

  • $ 6498

Dinosaur Jr. Without a Sound: Deluxe Import Colored Vinyl 2LP

Fronted by singer/songwriter/guitarist J Mascis, Dinosaur Jr. originally formed in Amherst, Massachusetts in 1984. Their emergence was a musical shot heard round the world as Mascis and company put the heroics of lead guitar back into the forefront of the indie rock realm - amazingly, it was a revolutionary idea at the time.

Post-punk and pre-grunge, they were an intense force to be reckoned with, and when the band signed to Sire in ’91, Mascis’ shreddingly unique alt-rock sound was cranked up for vast new audiences of eardrums. Their first album for a major label after great success on U.S. independent labels Homestead and SST, Green Mind was issued in 1991 and was the band's first since the departure of bassist Lou Barlow. Its 1993 follow-up Where You Been was the only Dinosaur Jr. album between 1988’s Bug and 2007’s Beyond to be recorded entirely with a full band.

1994's Without A Sound - the band's sixth full-length recording - marked Dinosaur's Jr.'s first without longtime drummer Murph who was kicked out by Mascis prior to the album's recording. In addition to producing the album, Mascis holds down vocal, guitar, keyboard and drum duties here as well. One of Dinosaur's Jr.'s most commercially successful, Without A Sound peaked at No. 44 on the Billboard Top 200 thanks to the runaway hit single "Feel the Pain" which climbed to No. 4 on the Billboard Modern Rock Tracks chart. Featuring cover art by pro skateboarder Neil Blender.

Dinosaur Jr. Without A Sound Track Listing:


1. Feel The Pain
2. I Don't Think So
3. Yeah Right
4. Outta Hand
5. Grab It
6. Even You
7. Mind Glow
8. Get Out Of This
9. On The Brink
10. Seemed Like The Thing To Do
11. Over Your Shoulder


1. Get Out of This (No Words Just Solo)
2. Blah
3. Feel The Pain (Live)
4. Get Me (Live)
5. Grab It (Live)
6. What Else Is New (Live)
7. Sludgefeast (Live)

We Also Recommend