We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Dio - Strange Highways: Remastered (ROCK) Colored Vinyl LP

Dio - Strange Highways: Remastered (ROCK) Colored Vinyl LP

Rhino Records

  • $ 2198

Dio Strange Highways: Remastered (ROCK) Colored Vinyl LP

Rhino's research scientists may not have definitively proven which month of the calendar year rocks the hardest, but they've checked out their initial stats, and are comfortable enough with the results to say that it's probably October. After all, do you think it's mere coincidence that it's so easy to tweak the name and turn it into Rocktober? Hardly. Rhino's third annual Rocktober campaign features 20 vinyl releases including titles from Dio, Grateful Dead, Alice Cooper, The Rutles, Faces, Black Sabbath and Television.

Ronnie James Dio's sinister howl and wicked songcraft bewitched hard rock fans in the '70s and '80s and during his memorable stints with Elf, Rainbow, and Black Sabbath. In 1983, the singer formed his own band with fellow Sabbath band mate Vinny Appice on drums, launching a successful solo career that led to 10 studio albums and sales of more than 10 million records around the world. Dio kicked off the '90s with the two stellar studio albums Lock Up the Wolves and Strange Highways. Following a brief reunion with Black Sabbath in '92, Dio returned with Strange Highways in 1993. The LP yielded the future fan favorites "Jesus, Mary and The Holy Ghost," "Evilution," and the title cut.

Dio Strange Highways: Remastered (ROCK) Track Listing:

1. Jesus, Mary & The Holy Ghost
2. Firehead
3. Strange Highways
4. Hollywood Black
5. Evilution
6. Pain
7. One Foot In The Grave
8. Give Her The Gun
9. Blood From A Stone
10. Here's To You
11. Bring Down The Rain

We Also Recommend