We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Dire Straits - On Every Street 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Dire Straits - On Every Street 180g Vinyl 2LP

Warner Bros.

  • $ 3798

Dire Straits On Every Street 180g Vinyl 2LP

Formed in 1977, British rock band Dire Straits - led by Mark Knopfler's lush guitar work and laconic vocals - was one of the iconic groups of the late 20th century. Knopfler and his band were full of rock 'n' roll romance and couldn't help but become superstars and mainstays of MTV with elegant and understated songs like "Sultans of Swing," "Romeo & Juliet," "Skateaway," "Money For Nothing," "So Far Away," "Walk of Life," and "Brothers in Arms."

Part of the reason for the band’s uniqueness owes to its clean, vibrant sound. Just as Knopfler’s narratives reflect poetic and surrealist texts, the group’s arrangements - an intoxicating combination of easygoing shuffles, bluesy boogies, and pop-honed ballads - mirror the old-fashioned soulfulness and spaciousness inherent in the classic recordings of the late 50s and early 60s.

1991's On Every Street is the sixth and final Dire Straits album and follow-up to their chart-topping 1985 masterpiece Brothers in Arms. By this time Knopfler and bassist John Illsley were the only remaining original members, supported here by Alan Clark (keyboards, strings) and Guy Fletcher (keyboards, vocals). The 6 year build up between albums helped make On Every Street one of the biggest selling of Dire Straits career, producing several singles including "Calling Elvis," "Heavy Fuel," "On Every Street" and "The Bug."

Dire Straits On Every Street Track Listing:


1. Calling Elvis
2. On Every Street
3. When It Comes To You
4. Fade To Black
5. The Bug
6. You And Your Friend


1. Heavy Fuel
2. Iron Hand
3. Ticket To Heaven
4. My Parties
5. Planet Of New Orleans
6. How Long


We Also Recommend