Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Dirty Heads - Sound Of Change Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Dirty Heads - Sound Of Change Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Five Seven Records

  • $ 2698

Dirty Heads Sound Of Change Vinyl LP

Dirty Heads are set to release their most ambitious album to date. The aptly titled Sound of Change, due out on Allen Kovac’s Five Seven Music, is just what it says it is: the band has expanded their sound with tracks varying from club bangers to rap tracks and even to a pop hit, all while maintaining their reggae-rock feel good vibe. For Sound of Change, the band tapped into some of the best producers around to contribute to the album.

Grammy award winning producer Supa Dups (Drake, Bruno Mars, Eminem) worked on “Medusa” and “Radio,” Buddah Shampoo (Ty Dolla $ign) co-produced “Silence,” Niles (of hip hop duo, The Cataracs) produced “My Sweet Summer,” David Bassett (Fitz & The Tantrums, Josh Groban) co-produced “Hear You Coming,” LD (aka LDontheCut) co-produced “Franco Eyed” and long-time friend and collaborator, Rome (Sublime with Rome) produced the remaining tracks.

The album also features guest vocals by B Real of legendary hip-hop group Cypress Hill on “Franco Eyed,” Tech N9ne (collaborated with Kendrick Lamar and B.o.B.) on “Burn Slow” and Ward 21 (collaborated with Major Lazer, 311) on “Medusa.”

The band followed with their sophomore effort Cabin By The Sea, which saw three hit singles “Spread Too Thin,” “Dance All Night,” as well as the album’s title track “Cabin By The Sea.” The album debuted on the Billboard Top 20 and peaking at #8 on iTunes overall music chart, #4 on iTunes Alternative chart and #3 on iTunes Independent chart. The band quickly followed up with their first ever fully acoustic album titled Home – Phantoms of Summer: The Acoustic Sessions, which debuted Top 5 on the iTunes charts in the fall of 2013.

Dirty Heads Sound Of Change Track Listing:

1. Sound of Change
2. My Sweet Summer
3. Medusa
4. Burn Slow
5. Franco Eyed
6. End of the World
7. One Hand
8. Radio
9. Burials
10. Hear You Coming
11. Silence

We Also Recommend