We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Dizzy - The Sun and Her Scorch Vinyl LP - direct audio

Dizzy - The Sun and Her Scorch Vinyl LP

Royal Mountain

  • $ 1898

Dizzy The Sun and Her Scorch Vinyl LP

In bringing their sophomore album, The Sun and Her Scorch to life, JUNO award winning band Dizzy tapped into their increased sense of closeness and confidence, an element that Katie Munshaw attributes to their frequent touring over the past few years (including stints opening for artists like Death Cab for Cutie, Oh Wonder, Tokyo Police Club, and U.S. Girls). Describing the process as "totally challenging and completely rewarding," the band took an entirely self-directed approach to every aspect of the album's creation, introducing a more kinetic energy into their sound through their lavish use of live instrumentation.

"We wanted to take the reins and make sure that what we ended up putting out was exactly what we envisioned," says Munshaw, noting that Charlie Spencer played a vital role in the album's production. Recorded partly at Mechanicland Studios – and in Munshaw's mother's basement – The Sun and Her Scorch also unfolds in subtle sonic details that speak to the playful spontaneity at the heart of their artistry.

Dizzy The Sun and Her Scorch Track Listing:

1. Worms
2. Sunflower
3. Good And Right
4. The Magician
5. Beatrice
6. Roman Candles
7. Lefty
8. Primrose Hill
9. Daylight Savings Time
10. Ten
11. Worms II

We Also Recommend