We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Don Cherry - Complete Communion on LP - direct audio

Don Cherry - Complete Communion on LP

Blue Note Records

  • $ 1998

Don Cherry Complete Communion on LP

Remastered and Reissued As Part of the Blue Note 75th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue Campaign

1966's Complete Communion marked trumpeter/composer Don Cherry's first release after leaving the Ornette Coleman Quartet and debut recording on the Blue Note label. The all original 8-track free jazz set is comprised of two uninterrupted side long suites - "Complete Communion" on the A-side and "Elephantasy" on th B-side - with the leader and his polished cornet tone sharing the spotlight graciously with tenor saxophonist Leandro 'Gato' Barbieri, bassist Henry Grimes and drummer Edward Blackwell throughout.


Don Cherry (cornet)
Leandro 'Gato' Barbieri (tenor saxophone)
Henry Grimes (bass)
Edward Blackwell (drums)


• Remastered and reissued as part of the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign
• Vinyl initiative spearheaded by current Blue Note Records President, Don Was, to include 100 essential Blue Note albums
• Includes special Blue Note 75 vinyl sleeve that features album cover art for 75 Blue Note titles
• First run of vinyl to include Blue Note 75th logo on back of package
• Key to the Blue Note 75th anniversary vinyl reissue campaign is the creation of high quality audio at an affordable price
• Blue Note will celebrate their iconic artists and the history of the label with various events, digital initiatives, vinyl campaigns and more

Don Cherry Complete Communion Track Listing:

1. Complete Communion
2. And Now
3. Golden Heart
4. Remembrance
5. Elephantasy
6. Our Feelings
7. Bishmallah
8. Wind, Sand And Stars

We Also Recommend