We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Doyle Bramhall II and Smokestack - Welcome Vinyl LP - direct audio

Doyle Bramhall II and Smokestack - Welcome Vinyl LP

Legacy Records

  • $ 2798

Doyle Bramhall II and Smokestack Welcome Vinyl LP

What is it about Doyle Bramhall II, and why does everybody want to work with him? Since 2000, the uniquely gifted guitarist, singer, songwriter and producer has been practically joined to Eric Clapton's hip as both an onstage and studio collaborator. In addition to Slowhand, other music greats have sought Bramhall's distinctive talents: Roger Waters, T-Bone Burnett, Elton John, Gregg Allman, Allen Toussaint, Sheryl Crow, Billy Preston, Dr. John, Michael McDonald, Erykah Badu, Questlove, Meshell Ndegeocello – as it's often said, the list goes on and on.

He's also managed to build a fine solo career along the way. 2001's Benmont Tench-produced Welcome marks an important chapter in Bramhall's artistic journey and served as his first with the backing band Smokestack. Sandwiched between the more upbeat opener and closer is a consummate, largely contemporary blues-based set. "The thing about Welcome is that all I was trying to do was record a good album – and in that, have each song achieve its fullest potential," Doyle explains. "I went into the studio and rehearsed for seven weeks and in that time I wrote about 25 songs. I think I was more inspired than I ever had been in my life."

Doyle Bramhall II and Smokestack Welcome Track Listing:

1. Green Light Girl
2. Problem Child
3. So You Want It to Rain
4. Life
5. Helpless Man
6. Soul Shaker
7. Send Some Love
8. Smokestack
9. Last Night
10. Blame
11. Thin Dream
12. Cry

We Also Recommend