We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Dream Theater - Octavarium 180g Vinyl 2LP ( Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Dream Theater - Octavarium 180g Vinyl 2LP ( Out Of Stock)

Atlantic Records

  • $ 3498

Dream Theater Octavarium 180g Vinyl 2LP

Dream Theater have steadily achieved a startlingly sublime synthesis of soaring and unmistakable melody, progressive instrumentation and aggressive heaviness unrivaled within hard rock music. The legacy established throughout their virtuosic career of astounding aesthetic alchemy has made their very moniker synonymous with the power of talent, ability and momentum when brilliantly forged together.

Originally issued on Atlantic Records in 2005, the numerically themed Octavarium is Dream Theater's eighth full-length studio offering and it contains eight tracks built around the concept of the musical octave with each song composed in a different key. Serving as the follow-up to the band's 2003 album Train of Though, it was the last album ever recorded at the world famous Hit Factory studios in New York City.

The diverse set ranges from more accessible pieces like "I Walk Beside You" and "The Answer Lies Within" to the 10-minute 9/11 ode "Sacrificed Sons" and then closes out with the epic 24-minute title track and the sounds of a progressive rock orchestra.

Dream Theater Octavarium Track Listing:


1. The Root Of All Evil
2. The Answer Lies Within
3. These Walls
4. I Walk Beside You
5. Panic Attack


1. Never Enough
2. Sacrificed Sons
3. Octavarium

We Also Recommend