Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Drive-By Truckers - The Fine Print 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Drive-By Truckers - The Fine Print 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

New West Records

  • $ 3198

Drive-By Truckers The Fine Print 180g Colored Vinyl 2LP

At the time of the 2009 release of The Fine Print (A Collection of Oddities and Rarities) the Drive-By Truckers had been making music together for 13 years resulting in 7 critically acclaimed studio albums which could not contain all of the songs written by the band. DBT dug into the New West Records vaults and put the finishing touches on a selection of songs that were never quite completed.

Spanning 2003-2008, the 12-track collection of previously unreleased and rare songs features songs written by band members past and present, including Patterson Hood, Mike Cooley and Jason Isbell. Seven of the twelve songs come from The Dirty South-era, a highly creative time for DBT. The record also contains four covers including "Rebels" by Tom Petty, which the band recorded originally for the TV show King of the Hill and "Like A Rolling Stone" by Bob Dylan which provided Shonna Tucker with her first ever lead vocal performance on a DBT recording.

Drive-By Truckers The Fine Print Track Listing:

1. George Jones Talkin' Cell Phone Blues
2. Rebels
3. Uncle Frank (alternative version)
4. TVA
5. Goode's Field Road (alternative version)
6. The Great Car Dealer War
7. Mama Bake A Pie (Daddy Kill A Chicken)
8. When The Well Runs Dry
9. Mrs. Claus' Kimono
10. Play It All Night Long
11. Little Pony And The Great Big Horse
12. Like A Rolling Stone

We Also Recommend