Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Dub Inc. - Diversite Vinyl LP - direct audio

Dub Inc. - Diversite Vinyl LP


  • $ 2598

Dub Inc. Diversite Vinyl LP

Originally from Saint-Etienne in France's industrial heartland, Dub Inc fuse classic roots reggae with dub, dancehall, ska, hip-hop and African influences. They create an intoxicating musical hybrid with highly charged and socially conscious songs which have earned them cult status in their native France.

Charismatic lead singers Hakim "Bouchkour" Meridja and Aurelien "Komlan" Zohou sing in English, French and Kabyle (a Berber language native to Algeria). Backed by deep rolling bass (Moritz Von Korff), keyboards (Frédéric Peyron and Idir Derdiche), guitar (Jérémie Grégeois) and drums (Grégory "Zigo" Mavridorakis), Bouchkour and Komlan convey strong positive messages through their striking vocals creating music with a truly universal appeal.

Since forming in 1997, Dub Inc has produced six studio albums, two EP's and two live albums. It all began with their 2003 debut Diversite which was recorded and mixed at Loaded studio by Benjamin Jouve. The auspicious 12-track set includes a guest appearance by Tiken Jah Fakoly and perfectly embodies the band's potent combination of infectious energy, distinctive melody and engaged, combative lyrics.

Dub Inc. Diversite Track Listing:

1. My Freestyle
2. Visions
3. Life (feat. Tiken Jah Fakoly)
4. Rudeboy
5. Murderer
6. Holy Mount
7. Galérer
8. L'échiquier
9. I'n'i Soldier
10. Ecran Total
11. Diversité
12. See Di Youth

We Also Recommend