We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Duff McKagan - Tenderness 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Duff McKagan - Tenderness 180g Vinyl LP

Universal Records

  • $ 2498

Duff McKagan Tenderness 180g Vinyl LP

Tenderness finds Duff McKagan going solo for the first time in decades and reflecting on his experiences traveling the globe over two and a half years on Guns N' Roses' Not In This Lifetime tour. Encountering heartbreak, anger, fear, confusion and divide on his travels during this tumultuous time in our world history, McKagan channeled a collective hurt into songs of monolithic power. Produced by recent Grammy winner Shooter Jennings, Tenderness features Jennings and his band along with appearances by The Waters and The Suicide Horn Section (which features Duff's brother Matt McKagan on trombone), amongst others.

"We're becoming divided at a time when we need each other most," says McKagan. "When huge industries get replaced because of modernization, it's time to retrain and bolster up those who get swept aside. Homelessness and drug addiction are avoidable in this country if we come together and get private and public cogs turning together in a positive direction. We can at least try to tackle mental illness while we're at it. But alas, we stump and lie, point fingers and divide. We're way better than this. As a father, I must say and do something now because I love my girls and my wife, and I love my country, and I feel I must be strong and use my voice now, do it while I'm able or perhaps never get a chance ever again."

Pressed on 180g LP and housed in a single-pocket gatefold jacket, the vinyl edition features 10 tracks and a unique sequence carefully selected by Duff and Shooter.

Duff McKagan Tenderness Track Listing:

1. Tenderness
2. It's Not Too Late
3. Wasted Heart
4. Falling Down
5. It Happened Late September
6. Chip Away
7. Breaking Rocks
8. Feel
9. Parkland
10. Don't Look Behind You

We Also Recommend