We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Dusty Springfield - Dusty In Memphis on Hybrid SACD - direct audio

Dusty Springfield - Dusty In Memphis on Hybrid SACD

Analogue Productions

  • $ 2998

Dusty Springfield Dusty In Memphis on Hybrid SACD 

Originally released in 1969, Dusty In Memphis is one of the most landmark albums ever recorded and an audiophile favorite for more than four decades. It's reputation is legion. Always graced with an exceptional voice, celebrated British singer Dusty Springfield truly came into her own on this soul classic, laden with sexual honesty and sublime passion.

Produced and arranged by Aretha Franklin's winning production and arrangement team of Jerry Wexler and Arif Mardin, and engineered by Tom Dowd, Dusty In Memphis features such definitive cuts as "So Much Love," "Son of a Preacher Man," "Breakfast in Bed," "Just One Smile" "I Don't Want to Hear About It Anymore," and "Just a Little Lovin." Ironically, Springfield was so intimidated by her supporting cast - who had recorded with many of her music heroes - that the vocals were actually overdubbed in New York.

No matter; Dusty In Memphis is true Southern soul, a pop masterpiece that has inspired countless tributes and incessant praise. Inspired, timeless, and transcendent this record belongs in every collection, especially those that value flawless vocal techniques and stunning deliveries. Springfield gets into the deep crevasses of every song, and this Hybrid Stereo SACD version from Analogue Productions makes clear every last note, breath, and chord!

This Hybrid SACD comes complete with the 3 bonus tracks "Willie And Laura Mae Jones," "That Old Sweet Roll (Hi-De-Ho)" and "What Do You Do When Love Dies," and is compatible with both SACD and CD players.


Dusty Springfield (vocals)
Gene Chrisman (drums)
Reggie Young (guitar, sitar)
Tommy Cogbill (bass, guitar)
Bobby Emmons (organ, electric piano, conga)
Bobby Wood (piano)
Mike Leach (conga)
The Sweet Inspirations (background vocals)

Dusty Springfield Dusty In Memphis Track Listing:

1. Just A Little Lovin'
2. So Much Love
3. Son Of A Preacher Man
4. I Don't Want To Heart It Anymore
5. Don't Forget About Me
6. Breakfast In Bed
7. Just One Smile
8. The Windmills Of Your Mind
9. In the Land of Make Believe
10. No Easy Way Down
11. I Can't Make It Alone
12. Willie And Laura Mae Jones (bonus track)
13. That Old Sweet Roll (Hi-De-Ho) (bonus track)
14. What Do You Do When Love Dies (bonus track)

We Also Recommend