Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Edan - Primitive Plus Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Edan - Primitive Plus Vinyl 2LP


  • $ 2998

Edan Primitive Plus Vinyl 2LP

Lewis Recordings offers a first time repress of Edan's Primitive Plus since its original release in 2002! Stanton Swihart of AllMusic gave the album 4.5 stars out of 5, calling it "a wild, weird, instantly left-field rap masterpiece from one seriously bugged-out, innovative loner." Thomas Quinlan of Exclaim! described it as "an album that embraces the late '80s/early '90s of hip-hop, with old school beats and battle rhymes (the Primitive), while at the same time shaking hands with new school lyricism and space age effects (the Plus)."

Nathan Rabin of The A.V. Club wrote: "One of the year's most promising debuts, Primitive Plus makes the beats of yesterday and the flows of today sound like the hip-hop of tomorrow."

Edan Primitive Plus Track Listing:


1. '83 Wildin
2. One Man Arsenal
3. Humble Magnificent
4. Migraine (Almighty Dust Mix)
5. Key-Bored
6. #1 Hit Record
7. Syllable Practice (Original)


1. Rapperfection
2. Mic Manipulator
3. Primitive Plus
4. You Suck
5. Ultra '88 (Tribute)
6. A.E.D.C.
7. Sing It, Shitface

We Also Recommend