We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Eden - Vertigo Colored Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) - direct audio

Eden - Vertigo Colored Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock)

Astralwerks Records

  • $ 2998

Eden Vertigo Colored Vinyl 2LP

On his 2016 breakthrough EP I Think You Think Too Much of Me, Dublin-based vocalist-producer and multi-instrumentalist Jonathon Ng aka Eden struck a rare balance of ingenuity and intuition with its guitar-heavy take on electronic pop. With his full-length debut, Vertigo, he takes an even more instinct-driven approach to his music, a process he perceives as a form of exploration.

"Even when I'm writing, I don't feel like I'm actually creating anything," he says. "It's more like I'm uncovering something that's already there. Like how an archaeologist doesn't create a fossil – they're just finding it and uncovering it, and maybe rearranging it if it's broken. Releasing this body of work is terrifying and exciting and overwhelming for me. A lot of it is so personal.

This album is not a coming-of-age story, but it caused one." "Start//End" fuses its seemingly disparate elements – cinematic strings, hard-hitting beats, falsetto vocals, spacey synth tones – into a sprawling meditation on desperation and hope while follow-up "Gold" showcases Ng's forward-thinking songwriting and arranging skills.

Eden Vertigo Track Listing:

1. Wrong
2. Take Care
3. Start//End
4. Wings
5. Icarus
6. Lost//Found
7. Crash
8. Gold
9. Forever//Over
10. Float
11. Wonder
12. Love; Not Wrong (Brave)
13. Falling in Reverse

We Also Recommend