Cart 0
Elbow - Cast Of Thousands on 45RPM 2LP - direct audio

Elbow - Cast Of Thousands on 45RPM 2LP

Polydor Records

  • $ 3498

Elbow Cast Of Thousands on 45RPM 2LP

Revered for their emotive tunes, British alternative rock band Elbow craft melodies simultaneously rousing and melancholy; rich layers of orchestration skillfully intertwined with beautifully eloquent, sentimental lyrics, highlighted by Guy Garvey’s almost angelic, unmistakably Mancunian vocals.

Elbow has consistently delivered superb albums: The Take Off and Landing of Everything (2014), Mercury Music Prize-nominated Build A Rocket Boys! (2011), the million selling and Mercury Prize-winning The Seldom Seen Kid (2008), Leaders of the Free World (2005), Cast of Thousands (2003) and back where it all began, their Mercury Music Prize-nominated debut Asleep In the Back (2001).

Second outing Cast of Thousands finds the band constructing even bigger songs free of excess and tempering their characteristic melancholy without losing the sentiment and the results are even more dynamic and uplifting. Home to the majestic fan favorites "Fallen Angel," "Fugitive Motel," "Not A Job" and "Grace Under Pressure." Elbow is, and always has been: Guy Garvey on vocals, Mark Potter on guitar, Pete Turner on bass, Craig Potter on keyboards and Richard Jupp on drums.

Elbow Cast Of Thousands Track Listing:

1. Ribcage
2. Fallen Angel
3. Fugitive Motel
4. Snooks (Progress Report)
5. Switching Off
6. Not A Job
7. I've Got Your Number
8. Whisper Grass
9. Buttons And Zips
10. Lay Down Your Cross
11. Crawling With Idiot
12. Grace Under Pressure
13. Flying Dream

We Also Recommend