Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Electric Guest - Plural Vinyl LP - direct audio

Electric Guest - Plural Vinyl LP

Downtown Records

  • $ 2198

Electric Guest Plural Vinyl LP

Electric Guest – LA-based duo Asa Taccone and Matthew Compton – present the long-awaited follow up to their 2012 debut. Plural breaks the group's almost five year silence with their most confident, catchy, fully-realized music to date, featuring behind the scenes contributions from Joanna Newsom, Haim, and Justin Young from The Vaccines. Recorded in LA, Plural infuses Electric Guest's off-kilter blend of electronic, pop and R&B with an even more adventurous spirit than on 2012's Mondo.

Written during a period of self-reflection, Plural embraces Taccone and Compton's original instincts, forgoing detailed arrangements and falsettos in favor of a back-to-basics approach – strong, natural vocals, intuitive musical instinct, and unbridled inspiration. The result is a sonic mélange that sounds as if it's from both the past and future, layering everything from '80s synths to iPhone drum machines to Latin and Caribbean percussion.

Electric Guest Plural Track Listing:

1. Zero
2. Glorious Warrier
3. Back & Forth
4. Dear To Me
5. Oh Devil
6. Back For Me
7. See the Light
8. Over
9. My Omen
10. Sarah
11. Bound To Lose

We Also Recommend