Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Electric Wizard - Black Masses Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Electric Wizard - Black Masses Vinyl 2LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Rise Above Records

  • $ 3498

Electric Wizard Black Masses Vinyl 2LP

World-class British doom metal band Electric Wizard are back with their long-awaited new album Black Masses to be released courtesy of Metal Blade Records/Rise Above Records. The legendary group's seventh studio album was recorded with Grammy Award-winning British recording engineer Liam Watson (The White Stripes) in London's Toe Rag Studios. Long hailed as the true heirs to Black Sabbath, Electric Wizard have achieved near iconic status in the metal underground and the band prepares to annihilate the planet with Black Masses, their "dark prayer to Luciferian heavy metal" via crackling, vintage valve amplifiers set to full overdrive.

Propelled by gigantic riffs and dripping with dark, bluesy undertones, Black Masses is an ugly, sleazy and dirty album steeped in unruly themes of '70s exploitation cinema, occultism, substance abuse and narco-satanism. Taken as a whole, the record creates a twisted amalgam of late '60s dark acid psychedelia and early '80s satanic metal, all draped in both vile, misanthropic imagery and lyrics.

"This ritual incantation of heavy metal sorcery will break down your psyche as wave upon crushing wave of lead weight acid-laced Doom leaves you numb and broken before our unholy altar," declared Electric Wizard cult leader Jus Oborn. "Violent, bleak and ritualistic, we bow to the black altar of the riff. We do not rock, we kill!"

"For those who crave Sabbath-like dirges, Electric Wizard has few peers." - The Chicago Tribune

Electric Wizard Black Masses Track Listing:

1. Black Mass
2. Venus in Furs
3. Night Child
4. Patterns of Evil
5. Satyr IX
6. Turn Off Your Mind
7. Scorpio Curse
8. Crypt of Drugula

We Also Recommend