Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Electric Wizard - Electric Wizard Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Electric Wizard - Electric Wizard Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Rise Above Records

  • $ 2398

Electric Wizard Electric Wizard Vinyl LP

First Ever Official US Vinyl Edition Cut from the Original Masters

Formed by vocalist/guitarist Jus Oborn in 1993 in Dorset, England, Electric Wizard have thus far released eight studio albums – an increasingly influential body of work recorded on vintage analogue gear with as little technology as possible intruding on the signal. The result: some of the heaviest, dirtiest, most evil-sounding audio ever put to tape.

Wreathed in occult ritual and drug-culture references, with classic '70s horror an inspirational seam, Electric Wizard is a cultural as well as a musical force. The group has left an indelible mark on a host of different genres, the likes of doom, stoner and sludge; at heart, however, they stand as an iconic British metal band, cast in the great tradition, with lyrics and artwork reflecting the hypnotic weight of the music, and subject to the same intelligence and detail.

This is the album that started it all, featuring the first and most highly-regarded line-up of Jus Oborn (guitar/vocals), Tim Bagshaw (bass) and Mark Greening (drums). Electric Wizard's legendary self-titled debut showcases a young band in melodic, pure doom metal form, before finding their way into the abyss of doom nirvana, where they would eventually explode with the mindblowing apocalyptic bad acid trip world of Dopethrone. A classic release and must have for any fan of the genre and the band!

Electric Wizard Electric Wizard Track Listing:

1. Stone Magnet
2. Mourning Prayer
3. Mountains of Mars
4. Behemoth
5. Devil's Bride
6. Black Butterfly
7. Electric Wizard
8. Wooden Pipe

We Also Recommend