We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Elliott Smith - Figure 8 on 140g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Elliott Smith - Figure 8 on 140g Vinyl LP


  • $ 2498

Elliott Smith Figure 8 on 140g Vinyl LP

His second release for the Dreamworks label, and fifth overall, Figure 8 is a lush and beautiful melancholy collection of pop songs. Gone is the intimate lo-fi feel of his Kill Rock Stars albums, replaced by intricate arrangements and orchestration. One gets the feeling that the sound of his earlier work was not by choice but by economic necessity and Elliott Smith was now, with a major label budget and backing, able to establish himself as a pop craftsman on par with Brian Wilson and Paul McCartney.

Elliott Smith Figure 8 Track Listing

1. Son of Sam
2. Somebody That I Used to Know
3. Junk Bond Trader
4. Everything Reminds Me of Her
5. Everything Means Nothing to Me
6. L.A.
7. In the Lost and Found (Honky Bach)/The Roost
8. Stupidity Tries
9. Easy Way Out
10. Wouldn't Mama Be Proud?
11. Color Bars
12. Happiness/The Gondola Man
13. Pretty Mary K
14. I Better Be Quiet Now
15. Can't Make a Sound
16. Bye

We Also Recommend