Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Elliott Smith - XO 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) Pre-order - direct audio

Elliott Smith - XO 180g Vinyl LP (Awaiting Repress) Pre-order

Plain Recordings

  • $ 2498

Elliott Smith XO 180g Vinyl LP

Following the success and acclaim of his two releases on the Kill Rock Stars label, as well an Oscar nomination for the use of his song "Miss Misery" in the film Good Will Hunting, the late great Elliott Smith signed with Dreamworks for the 1998 recording XO. With a major label budget for this, his fourth full length album, Smith was able to craft a fully realized pop masterpiece, fulfilling the promise of previous outings and then some.

Though firmly planted in the McCartney/Lennon/Rundgren/Davies school of songwriting, Elliott Smith was nothing if not an original. Hushed, earnest and intimate, XO is arguably the revered singer/songwriter's finest overall collection and it's reissued here on deluxe 180 gram vinyl courtesy of Plain Recordings.

Elliott Smith XO Track Listing:

1. Sweet Adeline
2. Tomorrow Tomorrow
3. Waltz #2 (XO)
4. Baby Britain
5. Pitseleh
6. Independence Day
7. Bled White
8. Waltz #1
9. Amity
10. Oh Well, Okay
11. Bottle Up and Explode!
12. A Question Mark
13. Everybody Cares, Everybody Understands
14. I Didn't Understand

We Also Recommend