Cart 0
Elvis Presley - Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite on Limited Edition 180g 2LP - direct audio

Elvis Presley - Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

Friday Music

  • $ 3998

Elvis Presley Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite Limited Edition 180g Vinyl 2LP

40th Anniversary of the Historic #1 LP/Televised 1973 Concert!

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Kevin Gray from the Original RCA Records Tapes & Manufactured at RTI.

The Elvis Presley 180 Gram Audiophile Series Continues on Friday Music.

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the Great Depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early-'50s, and as a struggling young truck driver, he cut some demos at Sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly bought out his contract and signed the legend to a long-term deal, and his first RCA single "Heartbreak Hotel" forever etched “The King Of Rock And Roll” trademark to his name.

Over the next three decades, Elvis Presley would release dozens of hit albums and tons of smash singles, spend time in the Army, star in over 35 top charting films, as well as sell out concert tours around the states and Canada making him the most successful solo artist of all time. In 1968, his career ignited even further thanks to his Elvis TV Special on NBC and another series of hit singles and career making albums like his country soul smash From Elvis In Memphis.

As the '70s began, Elvis was selling out shows all around the country and began to plan out a series of groundbreaking performances in Hawaii. His show on January 14, 1973 was broadcast live via satellite across over forty countries and would become the most watched televised event by a solo artist in history. It’s been said that over one billion viewers enjoyed his incredible concert! The show was choreographed and staged like nothing ever before and featured a multitude of musicians, the Hawaiian Islands, the appreciative and excited audience, and of course, The King Of Rock And Roll himself Elvis Presley.

The multi-platinum Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite set also was a blockbuster as it hit the top #1 spot on the charts in 1973, making this one of the biggest albums of his career as well as one of the most revered live concert albums of all time proving once again Elvis Presley’s career was unlike any other in music history. This live masterpiece takes off with the Memphis blues rocker "See See Rider" and his huge '70 hit "Burning Love." He follows these up with his tip of the hat to his friends The Beatles with the soulful balladry of "Something." More of Elvis’ own favorites follow with the Hank Williams’ ballad "I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry" and his rockin’ interpretation of Chuck Berry’s classic "Johnny B. Goode."

The album also features a nice helping of solid Elvis top chart hits like "Blue Suede Shoes," "Hound Dog," "A Big Hunk Of Love" and his smash single interpretation of James Taylor’s "Steamroller Blues." As a tribute to his Hawaii audience, the ever thoughtful King Of Rock And Roll closed the show with his masterpiece "Can’t Help Falling In Love" from his film Blue Hawaii. In total, the album showcases a very historic Elvis Presley performance which has truly gone onto become the definitive live concert album in his amazing catalog of hit gold and platinum recordings.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the limited edition 40th Anniversary deluxe two album 180g audiophile vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite by Elvis Presley. As they further continue their exciting Elvis Presley 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, they are pleased to present this masterwork in all its high fidelity glory. Mastered impeccably from the original stereophonic RCA Victor Records tapes by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios with Kevin Gray and manufactured at R.T.I., the 40th Anniversary Edition of Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite will be a much anticipated audiophile dream release for Elvis fans everywhere!

- Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar, piano)
- The Sweet Inspirations (vocals)
- J.D. Sumner and The Stamps (vocals)
- Kathy Westmoreland (vocals)
- Ron Tutt (drums)
- James Burton (guitar)
- Jerry Scheff (bass)
- Glen Hardin (keyboards)
- Charlie Hodge (vocals)

Elvis Presley Aloha From Hawaii Via Satellite Track Listing:


1. Introduction: Also sprach Zarathustra (Theme From 2001: A Space Odyssey)
2. See See Rider
3. Burning Love
4. Something
5. You Gave Me A Mountain
6. Steamroller Blues
7. My Way
8. Love Me
9. Johnny B. Goode
10. It's Over
11. Blue Suede Shoes
12. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
13. I Can't Stop Loving You
14. Hound Dog


1. What Now My Love
2. Fever
3. Welcome To My World
4. Suspicious Minds
5. Introductions By Elvis
6. I'll Remember You
7. Medley: Long Tall Sally/A Whole Lot-ta Shakin’ Goin’ On
8. An American Trilogy
9. A Big Hunk O' Love
10. Can't Help Falling In Love

We Also Recommend