Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Elvis Presley - Elvis' Golden Records on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Elvis Presley - Elvis' Golden Records on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music

  • $ 2998

Elvis Presley Elvis' Golden Records on Limited Edition 180g Vinyl LP

Mastered by Joe Reagoso and Manufactured at RTI in Honor of the Album's 55th Anniversary!

Friday Music / Elvis Presley 180 Gram Vinyl Series

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the great depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early '50s, and as a struggling young truck driver, he cut some demos at Sun Studios as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the career of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for superstardom. They quickly bought out his contract and signed the legend to a long term deal, and his first RCA single "Heartbreak Hotel" forever etched 'The King Of Rock And Roll' trademark to his name. He would eventually become the most successful solo artist of all time!

For the remainder of the 1950’s, Elvis Presley would release several more hit albums, smash singles and movies before spending time in the Army. Ever proving that he was indeed on top of his game, RCA Victor awarded their superstar artist and his fans with the King’s first greatest hits collection Elvis’ Golden Records. Featuring fourteen of his most familiar top charting hit singles Elvis’ Golden Records went on to become one of his most memorable titles in his huge arsenal of masterful rock and roll albums.

Thanks to his finest rock smashes like "Heartbreak Hotel," "Don’t Be Cruel," "Hound Dog" and "Jailhouse Rock," this collection of Elvis Presley’s biggest hits was just what the fans were screaming for, and the entire album was built around the framework of his rocking trademark sound. The 1958 album also was another blockbuster for The King as it topped the upper rungs of the pop charts, making this one of his biggest albums of his career as well as one of his most revered.

Elvis’ Golden Records also included some of his finest number one ballads like "Love Me Tender" and "I Want You, I Need You, I Love You," plus more top rock and roll hits like "Teddy Bear," "Treat Me Nice" and "Too Much." In total, the album showcases fourteen important Elvis Presley hit recordings which have truly gone on to become definitive classics by any measure of popular music.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the limited 55th anniversary edition release of the RCA Victor classic Elvis’ Golden Records as an eighth installment in their exciting Elvis Presley 180 Gram Vinyl Series. Mastered by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and manufactured at R.T.I.

Elvis Presley Elvis' Golden Records Track Listing:

1. Hound Dog
2. Loving You
3. All Shook Up
4. Heartbreak Hotel
5. Jailhouse Rock
6. Love Me
7. Too Much
8. Don’t Be Cruel
9. That’s When Your Heartaches Begin
10. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear
11. Love Me Tender
12. Treat Me Nice
13. Anyway You Want Me (That’s How I Will Be)
14. I Want You, I Need You, I Love You

We Also Recommend