Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Elvis Presley - Elvis Presley Limited Edition Colored 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Elvis Presley - Elvis Presley Limited Edition Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Friday Music Records

  • $ 3298

Elvis Presley Elvis Presley Limited Edition Colored 180g Vinyl LP

Elvis Aaron Presley was born during the Great Depression into a poor family in Mississippi. They moved to Memphis during the early fifties, and as a struggling young truck driver, Elvis cut some demos as a gift for his beloved mother Gladys. These initial songs, of which he had only paid a few dollars to record, would become the catalyst that would kick-start the beginnings of a soon to be worldwide superstar unlike the world has ever known.

The folks at RCA Victor knew that this young fellow named Elvis was destined for super stardom. They quickly signed the legend to a long-term deal in 1956, and his first RCA Lp simply titled "Elvis Presley" forever etched “The King Of Rock And Roll” trademark to his name. He would eventually become the most successful solo artist of all time!

Easily the first top selling rock and pop albums of the fifties, "Elvis Presley" was a treasure trove of his first RCA sessions and Sun session and included such great tracks as his signature "Blue Suede Shoes", the rock-a-billy smash "Just Because" & the stellar balladry of "Blue Moon."

More great Elvis tunes abound as he pays tribute to The Drifters with a rockin' version of "Money Honey" and the Ray Charles' classic "I Got A Woman."

Featuring 12 of his most familiar tunes, the debut "Elvis Presley" album went on to become one of his most memorable titles in his huge arsenal of masterful rock and roll albums, as well as one of the most copied album covers of all time.

Thanks to his finest rock smashes like "Tryin' To Get To You" and the piano rocker "One Sided Love Affair", this debut masterpiece was just what the fans were screaming for, as the entire album was built around the framework of his new and exciting rock trademark sound.

In honor of the Man, the Music, the Legend, the King Of Rock And Roll, Friday Music is very proud and honored to announce the first time limited Anniversary Edition 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl release of the RCA Victor classic "Elvis Presley."

As another installment in the exciting Elvis Presley 180 Gram Audiophile Vinyl Series, Friday Music are pleased to present this masterwork in all its high fidelity glory.

The debut album is mastered impeccably from by Joe Reagoso at Friday Music Studios and manufactured at R.T.I. for a limited time on beautiful 180 Gram Translucent BLUE Vinyl.

Also included is a rare first time gatefold artwork presentation including the original LP cover elements and super rare picture sleeve art in the inside gatefold .

Also enclosed is a poly bag to protect your album cover and poly lined sleeve to help keep your Elvis vinyl in mint shape. Elvis Presley’s debut smash LP "Elvis Presley." …A history making rock album from an historic legend, an original monophonic first time audiophile dream release…first time gatefold cover…is now an audiophile vinyl dream come true…From your friends at Friday Music

Elvis Presley Elvis Presley Track Listing:

1. Blue Suede Shoes
2. I'm Counting On You
3. I Got A Woman
4. One-Sided Love Affair
5. I Love You Because
6. Just Because
7. Tutti Frutti
8. Tryin' To Get To You
9. I'm Gonna Sit Right Down and Cry (Over You)
10. I'll Never Let You Go
11. Blue Moon
12. Money Honey

We Also Recommend