Cart 0
Elvis Presley - Gospel Time on Import LP - direct audio

Elvis Presley - Gospel Time on Import Vinyl LP

Vinyl Passion Records

  • $ 1998

Elvis Presley Gospel Time on Import Vinyl LP

Original Recordings Remastered 180g Direct Metal Master Pressing of Elvis singing gospel with The Jordanaires! 

Limited edition vinyl import of Elvis Presley performance with the gospel quartet The Jordanaires. The group famously backed 'The King' from 1956 to 1972.

These recordings remind us of the importance of gospel to Elvis Presley's musical sensibility. While Presley made his name in the highly secular and even sexualized performance mode he brought to rock and roll, achieving success in part on the basis of sensation and shock, he had been deeply involved in sacred music all his life.

By mixing multiple traditions, and making a form of pop out of Presley's gospel, these recordings sustain an important element both in the career of Elvis Presley and in the history of American song.

Elvis Presley Gospel Time Track Listing:

1. His Hand In Mine
2. (I'm) Gonna Walk Dem Golden Stairs
3. In My Father's House
4. Milky White Way
5. Known Only To Him
6. I Believe In The Man In The Sky
7. Joshua Fit The Battle
8. He Knows Just What I Need
9. Swing Down Sweet Chariot
10. Mansion Over The Hilltop
11. If We Never Meet Again
12. Working On The Building
13. I Believe
14. Take My Hand, Precious Lord
15. It Is No Secret (What God Can Do)
16. (There'll Be) Peace In The Valley (For Me)
17. The Jordanaires: Dig A Little Deeper
18. Search Me Lord
19. Dip Your Fingers In Some Water

We Also Recommend