Cart 0
Elzhi - The Preface on 2LP - direct audio

Elzhi - The Preface on 2LP

Fat Beat Records

  • $ 1799

Elzhi The Preface on 2LP

For the first time in over five years, Detroit rapper and former Slum Village member Elzhi’s proper solo debut The Preface (2008) is back in print on vinyl. Produced almost entirely by Black Milk, The Preface shows why Elzhi rose up as one of the finest lyrical emcees and yet another talent to emerge from the burgeoning Detroit hip hop scene. The critically acclaimed effort also features a bevy of guest appearances from the likes of Ayah, Royce Da 5'9", Black Milk, Danny Brown, Fat Ray, Fatt Father, Guilty Simpson, T3, Phat Kat, Fes Roc and A.B. While his next full length is still on the horizon, The Preface is back to hold us over in the meantime.

Elzhi The Preface Track Listing:


1. Intro (The Preface)
2. The Leak
3. Guessing Game/Interlude
4. Motown 25
5. Brag Swag
6. Colors
7. Fire (Rmx)
8. D.E.M.O.N.S.


1. Save Ya
2. Yeah
3. Transitional Joint/Interlude
4. Talking In My Sleep
5. The Science/Interlude
6. Hands Up/Interlude
7. What I Write
8. Growing Up

We Also Recommend