Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Embrace - Embrace Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Embrace - Embrace Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Dischord Records

  • $ 1798

Embrace Embrace Vinyl LP

Faith and Minor Threat broke up within months of each other in 1983. During 1983/84 there was a general malaise in the Washington D.C. hardcore scene, which saw a lot of the founding bands and scene makers move to the sidelines as shows became increasingly violent and the attitude became increasingly mainstream. In the summer of '85 there was renewed spirit in D.C., often referred to as Revolution Summer.

This Revolution Summer included a handful of bands that preferred smaller more intimate venues and focused on a more personal and introspective interpretation of punk rock. Embrace, which was formed by ex-Minor Threat member Ian MacKaye and three of the former members of Faith, was part of this renewal.

The band played shows from the summer of 1985 until the spring of '86. This, their self-titled debut was originally released on LP in 1987.

Embrace Embrace Track Listing:

1. Give Me Back
2. Dance of Days
3. Building
4. Past
5. Spoke
6. Do Not Consider Yourself Free
7. No More Pain
8. I Wish I
9. Said Gun
10. Can't Forgive
11. Money
12. If I Never Thought About It
13. End of a Year
14. Last Song

We Also Recommend