Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Works: Volume 2 Vinyl LP - direct audio

Emerson, Lake & Palmer - Works: Volume 2 Vinyl LP

BMG Records

  • $ 2298

Emerson, Lake & Palmer Works: Volume 2 Vinyl LP

Remastered in 2017 from the Original Tapes by Andy Pearce!

Emerson, Lake & Palmer were one of the most successful, innovative and ground-breaking British groups of the golden age of progressive rock, as well as creating spectacular live shows that incorporated advanced technology and showmanship. They achieved global album sales of over 40 million with their first seven album releases all making the Top 10 in the UK and Top 20 in the US. The band's reissue campaign continues with 2017 remastered vinyl pressings of Works Volume 1 (1977), Works Volume 2 (1977) and Love Beach (1978).

Works Volume 2 is ELP's sixth studio album, released in 1977. The album's brief, eclectic compositions cover an array of musical styles, combining stimulating originals and handsomely orchestrated renditions of "Maple Leaf Rag," "Honky Tonk Train Blues" and "Show Me The Way to Go Home." Works Volume 2 showcases incredibly strong performances from all three band members and is home to the massive hit "I Believe in Father Christmas," Greg Lake's beautiful composition, highlighting his strong voice and vibrant acoustic guitar work.

Remastered for the first time in 24 bit/High Density formats from the original tapes by world-renowned rock studio engineer Andy Pearce and presented with the original artwork and a foreword by Greg Lake.

Emerson, Lake & Palmer Works: Volume 2 Track Listing:

1. Tiger In A Spotlight
2. When the Apple Blossoms Bloom in the Windmills of Your MInd I'll Be Your Valentine
3. Bullfrog
4. Brain Salad Surgery
5. Barrelhouse Shake Down
6. Watching Over You
7. So Far To Fall
8. Maple Leaf Rag
9. I Believe in Father Christmas
10. Close But Not Touching
11. Honky Tonk Train Blues
12. Show Me the Way To Go Home

We Also Recommend