We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Emily King - Scenery Vinyl LP - direct audio

Emily King - Scenery Vinyl LP

ATO Records

  • $ 2198

Emily King Scenery Vinyl LP

Emily King is a Grammy-nominated artist with pop, indie and soul influences that she hones with carefully crafted compositions. Now returning with a new record, Scenery, she is ready to take the next step with songs that tell a coming of age story as she moved from her hometown of Manhattan to upstate New York’s Catskill mountains. These songs, including stand out "Remind Me," follow her album The Switch. Following The Switch, King performed on The Daily Show with Trevor Noah, Conan, Prairie Home Companion, and toured with Alabama Shakes.

Another song from the album is "Look At Me Now". The GRAMMY® nominated artist says of the track, "I wanted to write a song addressing someone who hurt you in the past. As if you just run into them on the street one day and now’s your chance to let them know how great you’ve been doing. But really, all you want is their attention. Insecurity disguised as swagger."

"..an irresistible piece of anthemic R&B that captures the retro-cinematic quality of that first drive and the breathless feeling of greeting something new." – NPR Music

"Next level sass" – Pitchfork

"Unreal talent. In complete awe of this girl. Thank you for the music." – Sam Smith

"I. Love. Her. Voice" – Justin Timberlake

Emily King Scenery Track Listing:

1. Remind Me
2. Teach You
3. Can't Hold Me
4. Look At Me Now
5. Caliche
6. Blue Light
7. Forgiveness
8. Running
9. Interlude (What Love Is)
10. Marigolds
11. 2nd Guess
12. Go Back

We Also Recommend