Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Emperor - In the Nightside Eclipse: Half Speed Master Vinyl LP - direct audio

Emperor - In the Nightside Eclipse: Half Speed Master Vinyl LP

Spinefarm Records

  • $ 3498

Emperor In the Nightside Eclipse: Half Speed Master Vinyl LP

Remastered by Turan Audio with Full Guidance from the Band and Recut at Half-Speed at Abbey Road Studios!

Eventually there comes a time when the hype about a band becomes superfluous, and their status alone speaks volumes. Such is the case with Emperor, the black metal gods hailing from Telemark, Norway. Emperor has become known as one of the originators of the symphonic black metal which Norway is internationally renowned for and arguably its most unique export. Their rise to popularity outlines the very development of black metal's second wave; a period of the genre's most prolific and controversial material to date.

Co-produced by Pytten (Mayhem, Burzum) and featuring the band's all time classic "I Am the Black Wizards," their cult 1994 debut In the Nightside Eclipse pioneered the use of atmosphere and melody combined with symphonic and progressive elements and it has been ranked among Slayer's Reign in Blood and Venom's Black Metal as a definitive masterpiece of the genre.

All of the band's back catalogue has been remastered by Turan Audio with full guidance from the band, albums have also been recut on half speed masters at the famous Abbey Road studios, with all vinyl art work being carefully restored to how it originally came out by "Dan Capp" Design and illustration to create beautiful vinyl reissues.

Emperor In the Nightside Eclipse Track Listing:

1. Intro
2. Into The Infinity Of Thoughts
3. The Burning Shadows Of Silence
4. Cosmic Keys To My Creations & Times
5. Beyond The Great Vast Forest
6. Towards The Pantheon
7. The Majesty Of The Nightsky
8. I Am The Black Wizards
9. Inno A Satana

We Also Recommend