Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Emperor - Live at Wacken Open Air 2006 Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Emperor - Live at Wacken Open Air 2006 Vinyl 2LP

Candlelight Records

  • $ 2998

Emperor Live at Wacken Open Air 2006 Vinyl 2LP

Eventually there comes a time when the hype about a band becomes superfluous, and their status alone speaks volumes. Such is the case with Emperor, the black metal gods hailing from Telemark, Norway. Emperor has become known as one of the originators of the symphonic black metal which Norway is internationally renowned for and arguably its most unique export. Their rise to popularity outlines the very development of black metal's second wave; a period of the genre's most prolific and controversial material to date.

This essential 12-track set, originally issued on DVD in 2009, documents Emperor's headlining 2006 performance at Germany's Wacken Open Air Festival and features definitive live takes of such black metal anthems as "I Am The Black Wizards," "Inno a Satana," "The Loss and Curse of Reverence," and "Towards the Pantheon."

Emperor Live at Wacken Open Air 2006 Track Listing:

1. Infinity Burning (Medley)
2. Cosmic Keys to my Creations & Times
3. Thus Spake the Nightspirit
4. An Elegy of Icaros
5. Curse you all Men!
6. With Strength I Burn
7. Towards the Pantheon
8. The Majesty of the Nightsky
9. The Loss and Curse of Reverence
10. In the Wordless Chamber
11. I Am The Black Wizards
12. Inno a Satana

We Also Recommend