We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Enigma - Seven Lives Many Faces 180g Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Polydor Records

  • $ 3598

Enigma Seven Lives Many Faces 180g Colored Vinyl LP

Enigma's complete catalogue receives a special colored vinyl makeover. Polydor/UNI presents The Colours Of Enigma – The Vinyl Series which offers all eight of the band's studio albums and the acclaimed hits package LSD Love Sensuality Devotion: The Greatest Hits as colored vinyl editions. Five of these albums will be released for the first time on vinyl: Le Roi Est Mort. Vive Le Roi (1996), The Screen Behind The Mirror (2000), Voyageur (2003), A Posteriori (2006) and Seven Lives Many Faces (2008). Only their debut MCMXC a.D. (1990), The Cross Of Changes (1993) and their latest album The Fall Of A Rebel Angel (2016) enjoyed releases on wax previously.

The original master tapes were used to forge brand new 2018 remasters allowing a superior sound experience enhanced for vinyl listening. Each album will be pressed on its own unique color 180g heavyweight vinyl LP while the LSD hits collection will come on double vinyl. The famous German designer, visual wizard and longtime Enigma art director Dirk Rudolph created a brand-new reinterpretation of the iconic Enigma artworks crafting a unique, limited edition and visually stunning series.

Enigma started as a studio project by multi-instrumentalist, producer and songwriter Michael Cretu in 1990 breaking out in a big way with their debut MCMXC a.D. and further refining its sound with the addition of world music elements on follow-ups The Cross of Changes and Le Roi est mort, vive le Roi! For The Screen Behind the Mirror, Cretu used classical music as his inspiration, while 2003's Voyageur featured no Gregorian chants or world music overtones. A Posteriori marked a move towards techno and pop-oriented electronic music. Seven Lives Many Faces served as Enigma's seventh album and found the project expanding the sound catalogue of previous releases and leading a new Omni-Cultural wave. Lead single "Seven Lives" is a powerful fusion of modern and classical elements.

With 70 million albums sold in all, over 60 No. 1 rankings across the world and more than 100 Platinum records later; Enigma is the most successful German music project of the last three decades. With a concept mixing atmospheric soundscapes, meditative beats, world music themes, fascinating vocal samples and mystical imagery, Enigma paved the way for electronic music bursting into the mainstream.


• The Colours Of Enigma – The Vinyl Series
• Colored 180g heavyweight vinyl LP
• Available on the format for the first time
• Original master tapes were used to forge a brand new 2018 remaster
• Brand-new reinterpretation of artwork by longtime Enigma art director Dirk Rudolph

Enigma Seven Lives Many Faces Track Listing:

1. Encounters
2. Seven Lives
3. Touchness
4. The Same Parents
5. Fata Morgana
6. Hell's Heaven
7. La Puerta Del Cielo
8. Distorted Love
9. Je T'Aime Till My Dying Day
10. Déjà Vu
11. Between Generations
12. The Language Of Sound

We Also Recommend