We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Enigma - The Screen Behind the Mirror 180g Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

Polydor Records

  • $ 3598

Enigma The Screen Behind the Mirror 180g Colored Vinyl LP

Enigma's complete catalogue receives a special colored vinyl makeover. Polydor/UNI presents The Colours Of Enigma – The Vinyl Series which offers all eight of the band's studio albums and the acclaimed hits package LSD Love Sensuality Devotion: The Greatest Hits as colored vinyl editions. Five of these albums will be released for the first time on vinyl: Le Roi Est Mort. Vive Le Roi (1996), The Screen Behind The Mirror (2000), Voyageur (2003), A Posteriori (2006) and Seven Lives Many Faces (2008). Only their debut MCMXC a.D. (1990), The Cross Of Changes (1993) and their latest album The Fall Of A Rebel Angel (2016) enjoyed releases on wax previously.

The original master tapes were used to forge brand new 2018 remasters allowing a superior sound experience enhanced for vinyl listening. Each album will be pressed on its own unique color 180g heavyweight vinyl LP while the LSD hits collection will come on double vinyl. The famous German designer, visual wizard and longtime Enigma art director Dirk Rudolph created a brand-new reinterpretation of the iconic Enigma artworks crafting a unique, limited edition and visually stunning series.

Enigma started as a studio project by multi-instrumentalist, producer and songwriter Michael Cretu in 1990 breaking out in a big way with their debut MCMXC a.D. which became a worldwide success and further refining its sound with the addition of world music elements on follow-ups The Cross of Changes and Le Roi est mort, vive le Roi! For 2000's The Screen Behind the Mirror, Ruth-Ann Boyle (from the band Olive) and Andru Donalds make their first appearances on an Enigma record. This time Cretu used classical music as his inspiration, taking samples from Carl Orff‘s Carmina Burana to be used on four tracks on the album.

With 70 million albums sold in all, over 60 No. 1 rankings across the world and more than 100 Platinum records later; Enigma is the most successful German music project of the last three decades. With a concept mixing atmospheric soundscapes, meditative beats, world music themes, fascinating vocal samples and mystical imagery, Enigma paved the way for electronic music bursting into the mainstream.


• The Colours Of Enigma – The Vinyl Series
• Colored 180g heavyweight vinyl LP
• Available on the format for the first time
• Original master tapes were used to forge a brand new 2018 remaster
• Brand-new reinterpretation of artwork by longtime Enigma art director Dirk Rudolph

Enigma The Screen Behind the Mirror Track Listing:

1. The Gate
2. Push The Limits
3. Gravity Of Love
4. Smell Of Desire
5. Modern Crusaders
6. Traces (Light And Weight)
7. The Screen Behind The Mirror
8. Endless Quest
9. Camera Obscura
10. Between Mind & Heart
11. Silence Must Be Heard

We Also Recommend