Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Erasure - The Circus 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Erasure - The Circus 180g Import Vinyl LP

PIAS Records

  • $ 3398

Erasure The Circus 180g Import Vinyl LP

The celebration of Erasure's (Andy Bell and Vince Clarke) 30th anniversary continues in 2016 with the re-release of their first three classic albums - Wonderland, The Circus and The Innocents - on heavyweight vinyl. 1987's The Circus secured Erasure their UK breakthrough. Having cut their teeth on Wonderland in 1986, the band rounded out their sound, wrote some astonishing pop songs and delivered their second album six months after its first single "Sometimes" went zooming to the #2 spot in the UK singles chart.

The Circus (also produced by Flood) peaked at number six in the UK album chart and spawned three further hit singles; "It Doesn't Have To Be," "Victim Of Love" and "The Circus." The album remains Erasure's longest-running in the UK charts and achieved Top 20 placings in Germany, Switzerland and Sweden. This reissue of Erasure's The Circus has been remastered from the original vinyl masters so as to be as faithful as possible to the original release, and comes pressed on 180g heavyweight vinyl with original artwork and packaging.

Erasure The Circus Track Listing:

1. It Doesn't Have To Be
2. Hideaway
3. Don't Dance
4. If I Could
5. Sexuality
6. Victim Of Love
7. Leave Me To Bleed
8. Sometimes
9. The Circus
10. Spiralling

We Also Recommend