Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Eric Church - Mr. Misunderstood Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order - direct audio

Eric Church - Mr. Misunderstood Colored Vinyl LP (Out Of Stock) Pre-order

EMI Records

  • $ 2998

Eric Church Mr. Misunderstood Colored Vinyl LP

Mr. Misunderstood is the highly anticipated fifth studio album from country superstar Eric Church and the direct follow-up to The Outsiders, the best selling album of 2014 in the U.S. Helmed by long-time music producer Jay Joyce, Church continues to blur genres here and trades in the arena ready country-rock of former outings for more scaled down arrangements and earnest singer/songwriter soul material with winning results.

In addition to the title track lead single where Church name checks the likes of Elvis Costello, Ray Wylie Hubbard and Jeff Tweedy, Mr. Misunderstood tracks boast guest appearances by Susan Tedeschi, Joanna Cotten and Andrea Davidson & Rhiannon Giddens. As more and more music fans are coming to find out each and every day, wherever Eric Church goes you're best to follow.

"My son names my guitars. He named the one that would make my 5th album 'Butter Bean'. I've always believed that instruments have stories to tell. It's up to the keeper of the instrument to turn those stories into songs. I wrote my first song on 'Butter Bean' late this summer. 20 days later, I had 18 songs. 20 days following that, I had 10 recorded. That was 30 days ago. It always takes me time to look for inspiration to make a new album. This time inspiration came looking for me. Together we found Mr. Misunderstood. Today it's yours." - Eric Church

Eric Church Mr. Misunderstood Track Listing:

1. Mr. Misunderstood
2. Mistress Named Music
3. Chattanooga Lucy
4. Mixed Drinks About Feelings
5. Knives of New Orleans
6. Round Here Buzz
7. Kill A Word
8. Holdin' My Own
9. Record Year
10. Three Year Old

We Also Recommend