Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Eric Church - Soul Vinyl LP - direct audio

Eric Church - Soul Vinyl LP

EMI Records

  • $ 2798

Eric Church Soul Vinyl LP

Country hero Eric Church's new Heart & Soul project, which is his follow-up to 2018's Desperate Man, will be released in two installments, in quick succession. The Heart LP will be released on April 16 with the Soul LP coming hot on its heels on April 23.

The collection was made with producer Jay Joyce and a creative team who recorded one track per day in sessions in early 2020 in the mountains of North Carolina. Speaking at the 2020 CMA Awards, Church said: "The interesting thing about this process is that Jay kept asking me the last three or four days, ‘Are we done?' I kept saying, ‘God, this is going to be really hard. There's a lot here. Is this a double album? And if it's a double album, how do we leave out these five or six songs?'

I am the hardest critic on making sure every song deserves to be on the record, and I beat this thing to death going, ‘This can't be that good. But it was just a special, special time, and a special, special project that I think will be among our best...That's where 'Heart & Soul' came from. That was everything we had."

Eric Church Soul Track Listing:

1. Rock & Roll Found Me
2. Look Good And You Know It
3. Bright Side Girl
4. Break It Kind Of Guy
5. Hell Of A View
6. Where I Wanna Be
7. Jenny
8. Bad Mother Trucker
9. Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones

We Also Recommend