Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Eric Clapton - Me And Mr. Johnson 180g Vinyl LP - direct audio

Eric Clapton - Me And Mr. Johnson 180g Vinyl LP

Reprise Records

  • $ 3198

Eric Clapton Me And Mr. Johnson 180g Vinyl LP

Cut from the Original Masters by Chris Bellman at Bernie Grundman Mastering

On 2004's Me And Mr. Johnson, Eric Clapton covers 14 of the 29 songs Robert Johnson, the most mythic figure of the blues, wrote and recorded in his lifetime. For fans of the deep blues, it truly doesn't get any better than this. After the success of Clapton’s first two traditional blues albums - 1994’s Grammy winning, triple-platinum From The Cradle and 2000’s Grammy-winning, double-platinum B.B. King collaboration Riding With The King - Me And Mr. Johnson finds Clapton once more mining his influences at the crossroads of blues and rock with unprecedented results.


Eric Clapton (guitar, vocals)
Andy Fairweather Low (guitar)
Doyle Bramhall II (guitar)
Nathan East (bass)
Steve Gadd (drums)
Billy Preston (keyboards)
Jerry Portnoy (harmonica)

Eric Clapton Me And Mr. Johnson Track Listing:

1. When You Got a Good Friend
2. Little Queen of Spades
3. They're Red Hot
4. Me and the Devil Blues
5. Traveling Riverside Blues
6. Last Fair Deal Gone Down
7. Stop Breakin' Down Blues
8. Milkcow's Calf Blues
9. Kind Hearted Woman Blues
10. Come On In My Kitchen
11. If I Had Possession Over Judgment Day
12. Love In Vain
13. 32-20 Blues
14. Hell Hound On My Trail

We Also Recommend