Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Eric Dolphy - Out There Vinyl LP - direct audio

Eric Dolphy - Out There Vinyl LP

Original Jazz Records

  • $ 1998

Eric Dolphy Out There Vinyl LP

Eric Dolphy's second album as a leader is a departure from his first, Outward Bound, where he used a conventional front line (his alto with trumpeter Freddie Hubbard) albeit differently, in that by utilizing Ron Carter's bowed cello as a second voice he achieves a chamber-like avant jazz. It was quite daring for its time and again spotlights Dolphy's bass clarinet and flute as well as, on one number ("Eclipse," a Charles Mingus composition), conventional clarinet. 

Eric Dolphy Out There Track Listing

1. Out There
2. Serene
3. The Baron
4. Eclipse
5. 17 West
6. Sketch Of Melba
7. Feathers

We Also Recommend