Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Erroll Garner - The Complete Concert By The Sea on Limited Edition Colored 180g 2LP - direct audio

Erroll Garner - The Complete Concert By The Sea on Limited Edition Colored 180g 2LP

Friday Music

  • $ 4498

Erroll Garner The Complete Concert By The Sea on Limited Edition Colored 180g 2LP

2016 Grammy Nomination for Best Historic Album

The legendary Erroll Garner's Concert By The Sea was one of the biggest selling albums in jazz and popular music when it was first released in 1956 and continues to this day to be one of the biggest albums ever in jazz. The historic 1955 concert recording, originally produced by George Avakian, featured the award-winning line-up of Erroll Garner on piano, Eddie Calhoun on upright bass and Denzil DeCosta on drums. Erroll's mighty power trio undoubtedly performed one of the most intriguing concerts of the time for the super enthusiastic Carmel, California audience.

Featuring a plethora of classic Garner interpretations including brilliant takes on Sammy Cahn's "Teach Me Tonight," Rogers & Hart's "Where or When" and Johnny Mercer's "Autumn Leaves," Concert By The Sea was truly an artistic achievement which has stood the test of time. It's been several decades since the rare original vinyl version of Concert By The Sea has been available...that is until now! Friday Music and reissue producer Joe Reagoso are very honored to offer the deluxe 2016 Grammy nominated version of Erroll Garner's timeless classic The Complete Concert By The Sea.

This exclusive reissue features the entire concert, completely restored and remastered, with over a dozen newly discovered performances including the lively Cole Porter opener "Night And Day," the stunning rendition of "I Cover The Waterfront" and the brilliant closer "Caravan." For this special limited edition, The Complete Concert By The Sea will be presented on two colored LP's, featuring a handsome first time tri-fold cover which includes newly discovered photos of Erroll Garner from the September 1955 performance and a colorful insert with appreciations and new liners from Dan Morgenstern.

Erroll Garner The Complete Concert By The Sea Track Listing:


1. Announcer: Jimmy Lyons
2. Night And Day
3. Spring Is Here
4. I'll Remember April
5. The Nearness Of You
6. Where Or When
7. Sweet And Lovely
8. Lullaby Of Birdland
9. Mambo Carmel
10. Teach Me Tonight
11. Will You Still Be Mine
12. I Cover The Waterfront


1. Bernie's Tune
2. How Could You Do A Thing Like That To Me?
3. It's All Right
4. They Can't Take That Away From Me
5. Autumn Leaves
6. S'Wonderful
7. Laura
8. Red Top
9. April In Paris
10. Caravan
11. Erroll's Theme / Announcer: Jimmy Lyons

We Also Recommend