We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Esperenza Spalding - Junjo on 180g Import LP - direct audio

Esperenza Spalding - Junjo on 180g Import LP

AYVA Music Records

  • $ 2998

Esperenza Spalding Junjo on 180g Import LP

Junjo is the 2006 debut release from the Grammy Award winning (2011 Best New Artist) vocalist/double-bassist Esperanza Spalding. The 9-song set features original works by Esperanza, pianist Aruan Ortiz and drummer Francisco Mela in addition to handpicked classics by Brazilian composer Egberto Gismonti, Jimmy Rowles and Chick Corea.

Spalding's vocalese on “Loro,” is an album highlight while she can be heard scatting in unison with Ortiz’s piano line on the title tune and singing in Spanish on “Cantora de Yala” with just her own supple bass playing as the sole accompaniment.

The highly relaxed and nuanced mood that pervades Junjo is the result of focused and empathetic performances from all three trio members and reveals, in particular, the impressive talents of the album’s gifted young leader. Now in its definitive version on audiophile 180g vinyl LP!

Esperenza Spalding Junjo Track Listing:

1. The Peacocks
2. Loro
3. Mompouana
4. Perazuan
5. Humpty Dumpty
6. Cantora De Yala
7. Junjo
8. Two Bad
9. Perazela

We Also Recommend