We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0

Etta James - At Last! 180g Import Vinyl LP & 7"

Glamourama Records

  • $ 2998

Etta James At Last! 180g Import Vinyl LP & 7"

At Last! is the debut studio album by American blues and soul artist Etta James. Released on Argo Records in November 1960 the album was produced by Phil and Leonard Chess. At Last! also rose to no. 12 upon the Billboard Top Catalog Albums chart. At Last! was ranked at #119 on Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.

"After spending a few years in limbo after scoring her first R&B hits 'Dance With Me, Henry' and 'Good Rocking Daddy', Etta James returned to the spotlight in 1961 with her first Chess release, At Last! James made both the R&B and pop charts with the album's title cut, 'All I Could Do Was Cry' and 'Trust in Me'. What makes At Last! a great album is not only the solid hits it contains, but also the strong variety of material throughout. On this album one hears the singer at her peak in a swinging and varied program of blues, R&B, and jazz standards." - AllMusic

Etta James At Last! Track Listing:

1. Anything To Say You're Mine
2. My Dearest Darling
3. Trust In Me
4. A Sunday Kind Of Love
5. Tough Mary
6. If I Can't Have You*
7. My Heart Cries*
8. I Just Want To Make Love To You
9. At Last
10. All I Could Do Was Cry
11. Stormy Weather
12. Girl Of My Dreams
13. Spoonful*
14. It's A Crying Shame*

*Bonus tracks. From the same sessions. Not on the original LP.

7" Bonus Single:
Side A: At Last (Mono Version)
Side B: I Just Want To Make Love To You (Mono Version)

We Also Recommend