Cart 0
Eva Cassidy - Time After Time on CD (Awaiting Repress) - direct audio

Eva Cassidy - Time After Time on CD

Blix Records

  • $ 1798

Eva Cassidy Time After Time on CD

Blix Street Records has announced the release of five seminal Eva Cassidy albums on 180g vinyl including her definitive collection, Songbird (1998), unavailable on the format for years, and equally as compelling offerings, Time After Time (2000), Imagine (2000), American Tune (2003) and Somewhere (2008), which will be available on vinyl for the very first time.

"Definitions,” wrote Los Angeles Times critic Don Heckman, “become virtually useless to describe the singing of Eva Cassidy.” The career of the gifted and acclaimed vocalist has likewise defied description and easy analysis. Her eclectic tastes – everything from folk and country to jazz, standards, blues, rock and pop - made Eva hard to pigeon-hole, and her lack of exposure beyond her native Washington, D.C. kept her profile low during her lifetime.

Following her untimely 1996 death from melanoma at the age of 33, Blix Street arranged for the national release of Songbird in April 1998, a collection compiled by label founder Bill Straw. Songbird included Cassidy’s re-defining versions of “Over the Rainbow” and “Fields of Gold” plus additional tracks from her two existing albums, Live at Blues Alley and Eva By Heart.

With her popularity at an all-time high, the label issued Time After Time in 2000, a collection of 12 previously unreleased recordings including 8 studio cuts and 4 live tracks. Home to Cassidy's transformative covers of Paul Simon's "Kathy's Song," Bill Withers's "Ain't No Sunshine," the Box Tops' "The Letter," Cyndi Lauper's "Time After Time" and the traditional gospel number "Way Beyond the Blue."

Eva Cassidy Time After Time Track Listing:

1. Kathy's Song
2. Ain't No Sunshine (Live)
3. The Letter (Live)
4. At Last
5. Time After Time (Live)
6. Penny To My Name
7. I Wandered By A Brookside
8. I Wish I Was A Single Girl Again
9. Easy Street Dream
10. Anniversary Song
11. Woodstock (Live)
12. Way Beyond The Blue

We Also Recommend