Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Faith No More - Album of The Year 180g Vinyl 2LP - direct audio

Faith No More - Album of The Year 180g Vinyl 2LP

Rhino Slash

  • $ 3198

Faith No More Album of The Year 180g Vinyl 2LP

The band returned in 1997 with ALBUM OF THE YEAR, which became Faith No More's first and only number one album. It features members of the current lineup: Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards) Billy Gould (bass) Jon Hudson (guitar), and Mike Patton (vocals). Recorded mostly in Gould's home studio, the album produced three singles: "Ashes to "Ashes," "Last Cup of Sorrow" and "Stripsearch."

In the liner notes, Bottum writes: "We were definitely referencing our musical roots as well, going back to darker tones visited in Angel Dust... in retrospect it feels really strong and an undeniably prolific chapter in what we ultimately set out to do." ALBUM OF THE YEAR's eight bonus tracks also include live versions of the album track "Collision" and the Burt Bacharach and Hal David classic, "This Guy's In Love With You," plus rare mixes of "Last Cup of Sorrow," "Pristina" and more.

Faith No More Album of The Year Track Listing:


1. Collision
2. Stripsearch
3. Last Cup of Sorrow
4. Naked In Front of the Computer
5. Helpless
6. Mouth to Mouth
7. Ashes to Ashes
8. She Loves Me Not
9. Got That Feeling
10. Paths of Glory
11. Home Sick Home
12. Pristina


1. Pristina (Billy Gould mix)
2. Last Cup of Sorrow (Roli Mosimann mix)
3. She Loves Me Not (Spinna Main mix)
4. Ashes to Ashes (DJ Icey & Maestro mix)
5. Light Up and Let Go
6. The Big Kahuna
7. This Guy's In Love With You (live)
8. Collision (Live from Phoenix Festival)

We Also Recommend