Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Faith No More - Sol Invictus on Vinyl LP - direct audio

Faith No More - Sol Invictus on Vinyl LP

Ipecac Records

  • $ 1798

Faith No More Sol Invictus on Vinyl LP

First New Album in 18 Years!

Faith No More, who reunited in 2009 for a series of sold out performances and international festivals, will issue Sol Invictus, their highly anticipated first full-length album since 1997's Album of the Year on Reclamation Recordings/Ipecac Recordings in May 2015. Sol Invictus - which is preceded by lead single "Superhero" - was produced by Bill Gould and recorded in the band’s Oakland, CA studio.

The music of Faith No More has lived through five presidents, endless wars, economic boons and busts, global meltdown and revolutionary rebirths. Throughout the '80s and '90s, the hard-edged group's hybridized sound has scored the soundtrack to a time of change, and now in the 21st century, the legendary band has evolved once more to return with a powerful new album and a new focus.

“What I can say is that I think through our experience as musicians over the years, I think what we're doing reflects where we've gone through since we made our last record as Faith No More. I think this kicks things up a notch,” explained Gould to Rolling Stone. "And I think there's parts that are very powerful and there's parts that have a lot of space. Everything we do, with our chemistry, the way we play; it's always going to sound like us. It's just what we do, that makes us feel good."

Faith No More Sol Invictus Track Listing:

1. Sol Invictus
2. Superhero
3. Sunny Side Up
4. Separation Anxiety
5. Cone of Shame
6. Rise of the Fall
7. Black Friday
8. Motherfucker
9. Matador
 10. From the Dead

We Also Recommend