Longer than normal shipping times we are following CDC Protocol.

Cart 0
Faith No More - The Real Thing 180g Import Vinyl LP - direct audio

Faith No More - The Real Thing 180g Import Vinyl LP

Music on Vinyl Records

  • $ 2698

Faith No More The Real Thing 180g Import Vinyl LP

180 Gram Vinyl! Featuring the Hit Single "Epic"! Nuclear-Strength Riffs & Quirky Hooks!

Faith No More is an American rock band from San Francisco, California. The band was originally formed as Faith No Man, in 1981. Billy Gould and Mike Bordin are the longest remaining members of the band, having been involved with Faith No More since its inception. The band underwent several lineup changes early on, along with some major changes throughout their career.

The Real Thing (1989) turned out to be Faith No More's most aptly named record as it presents the band's most revered line-up. Mike Patton on vocals proved a massive improvement on their previous singer. Added at the last moment to complement a set of strong, funky songs, he joined Roddy Bottum on keys, Jim Martin on guitars, bassist Bill Gould and Mike Bordin on drums. The hit single "Epic" proved to be just that, and is one of the most recognizable Faith No More songs in their repertoire.

"[Patton's] insane, wide-ranging musical interests would have to wait for the next album for their proper integration, but the band already showed enough of that to make it an inspired combination. Bottum, in particular, remains the wild card, coloring Martin's nuclear-strength riffs and the Gould/Bordin rhythm slams with everything from quirky hooks to pristine synth sheen." - Ned Raggett, allmusic.com, Rated 4.5/5 Stars

"Patton wrote lyrics to match Faith No More's new tunes for The Real Thing (#11, 1990), which sold over a million copies, thanks largely to 'Epic' (#9, 1990), an anthemic mix of funk-rap verses and hard-rock choruses." - Rolling Stone

Like all bands who transcended their time to become cornerstones of an era, Faith No More sounded like nobody else. The group's commercial breakthrough came in 1989 with the release of The Real Thing. It was the band's third album, but the first to feature the line-up of Mike Bordin (drums), Roddy Bottum (keyboards), Bill Gould (bass), Jim Martin (guitars), and Mike Patton (vocals).

Faith No More The Real Thing Track Listing:

1. From Out Of Nowhere
2. Epic
3. Falling To Pieces
4. Surprise! You're Dead!
5. Zombie Eaters
6. The Real Thing
7. Underwater Love
8. The Morning After
9. Woodpecker From Mars

We Also Recommend