We use encrypted SSL security to ensure your credit card information is 100% protected.

Cart 0
Fantastic Negrito - Please Don't Be Dead Vinyl LP - direct audio

Fantastic Negrito - Please Don't Be Dead Vinyl LP

Cooking Vinyl Records

  • $ 2398

Fantastic Negrito Please Don't Be Dead Vinyl LP

There is desperation and urgency in Fantastic Negrito's new album Please Don't Be Dead. The record sees the Devil around the corner, and each song is a plea to make you aware of what's waiting for you. The artist is screaming at you because he knows what comes next. The album art features a real life photograph of Fantastic Negrito waking up from a three week coma. His body is shattered, his eyes are staring past you. They're staring at the darkness that awaits. But with his new album we hear the voice of an artist who put that darkness in the rearview. Now he's asking America to do the same.

Like Negrito in that photograph, our country is driving off a cliff. We're letting our worst inclinations lead us: hate, division, greed, superficiality. It is going to be a fight to pull ourselves from this toxic mire, and this album is a roadmap by an artist who survived the same journey...battered, scarred, but determined to wake us all up. Please Don't Be Dead is a man standing over something wounded. Something he cares about. He's looking around, and he's saying: "do something." The last album observed the world around us, this album is a call to arms.

Fantastic Negrito is bringing the fight and confronting the challenges of our day full-on, with tracks like "Plastic Hamburgers" and "A Boy Named Andrew."

Fantastic Negrito Please Don't Be Dead Track Listing:

1. Plastic Hamburgers
2. Bad Guy Necessity
3. A Letter To Fear
4. A Boy Named Andrew
5. Transgender Biscuits
6. The Suit That Wouldn't Come Off
7. A Cold November Street
8. The Duffler
9. Dark Windows
10. Never Give Up
11. Bullshit Anthem

We Also Recommend